casmadison.blogg.se

Zoom backgrounds free winter
Zoom backgrounds free winter






When I share an image on my screen, the image is large (the main focus) and I become a smaller separate picture. In order to put attention back on me, I had to stop sharing my screen. To share visual information without compromising my presence in the session – As I developed my teletherapy resources and acquired more and more digital materials, I became quite adept at sharing my screen but noticed that although the image became a shared focus for me and my students, I was taken out of the foreground.

  • Role-play what you would do/say/think if you were here? (Social language, generalizing skills, inferencing)Ģ.
  • List all the things I might see/need/want/get in this location (categories, vocabulary).
  • Ask questions to figure out where I am (syntax, wh- questions, inferencing).
  • Describe what you see (increasing MLU, vocabulary, descriptive language, verb tenses).
  • zoom backgrounds free winter

    With one uploaded background image like one of our winter scenes, I could: And as I took this into my therapy sessions, there were countless ways to address speech and language goals. I could be in a clean office or in outer space.

    zoom backgrounds free winter

    To place me in a context other than where I actually am – This was how I first understood virtual backgrounds. I use virtual backgrounds for 2 primary reasons:ġ. So, let’s get started! Why would I use a virtual background in my speech therapy? I also highly recommend that you visit this post from Helen, our resident green screen queen, for more inspiration and ideas. So we’ve gone ahead and created this little virtual backgrounds tutorial and free set of 11 winter scenes to go with it (download at the bottom of the post). When I talk to other SLPs about using virtual backgrounds in their therapy, I find that understanding the tool and some of its possibilities is more important than sharing a particular activity.

    zoom backgrounds free winter

    It didn’t take long after nearly all of us were thrust into the world of teletherapy last spring for SLPs to start being their smart, creative selves, figuring out ways to use existing (and rapidly emerging) technologies to engage their clients and make therapy fun.

    zoom backgrounds free winter

    A compelling case can be made for the argument that speech therapy with virtual backgrounds has been the dominant trend in speech-language pathology during the pandemic.








    Zoom backgrounds free winter